Am I a workaholic?

When i started working in 2010, my goal was to reach somewhere great in my career.

I have reached a point in my life where weekends and becoming very depressing for me. When i am in the week days I can’t wait for the weekend to come. But when we reach the weekend, i feel so bored and depressed and wish i can do something but nothing to do or I don’t feel like doing what is available. I get this feeling almost every Friday.

I have actually started to look for solutions like going to new places or trying a new hobby but with no luck of changing that feeling.

I even feel like work is my only entertainment and joy. I get frustrated from work when things don’t go how we intended or something goes wrong but that is normal. I like the environment i am working in and the people that i work with.

So the idea is… Is loving your work more that your regular like considered as an workaholic life?